EACU Individual Championship

This year, the title of EACU Individual Champion was awarded to the player with the highest aggregate score from 2 of the 3 weekend tournaments held in the EACU. These are the Bury St Edmunds Congress, the Norfolk Open Congress at Great Yarmouth and the EACU Congress at Newmarket.
 The ECF have now changed its rules requiring that the Union Champion be the Unions nomination for the British Championship. Until this rule is rescinded, the award of the title of East Anglian Chess Union Champion is suspended.

EACU Champions
2015 David Spence
2014 David Spence
2013 Chris Davison
2012 Richard Tozer
2011 Richard Tozer, David Spence
2010 Richard Tozer
2009 Shaun Munson
2008 Shaun Munson, Paul Talsma and Adrian Elwin
2007 David Spence and Paul Talsma
2006 Shaun Munson
2005 Ray Ilett

Page last updated 19 February 2016
Copyright 2001-16 Adrian Elwin